What is M-E-B

Mind-Energy-Body is a holistic training system for health, relaxation and power. The training integrates in various exercises concentration (mind), energy flow (energy) and physical movement (body).

Mind-Energy-Body is based on exercises from the Chinese energy and so-called “internal” martial arts, which are generally known in the West as Qigong (energy work), Taiji Quan, Bagua Zhang and Xingyi Chuan. These arts arose from ancient Taoist traditions of energy and body work and meditation practices, as well as from various martial arts. Over time many Qigong systems developed, among other things in Buddhism and in traditional Chinese medicine. The internal martial arts Taiji Quan, Ba Gua Zhang and Xing I Chuan and the multitude of Chinese Qigong systems have their roots in this rich cultural asset and its philosophical fundamentals.

In contrast to western fitness training, Mind-Energy-Body places the main focus on the inner structure and body mechanics of movements . The gradual introduction of increasingly demanding movement sequences and stationary meditation exercises leads the practitioner to perceive and develop basic structural, moving and energy principles. Movements are thus filled with meaning and are performed consciously rather than mechanically; insofar there are no “senseless” movements.

The training aims at reducing stress and tension, increasing well-being and mental and physical performance and at integrating the aspects of mind, energy and body in the practitioner’s consciousness. The training systematically introduces these three aspects and emphasises one or another aspect as needed.

Mind: consciousness, awareness, concentration, inner peace, focus and clear purpose/intention.

Energy: awareness of the body’s inner structure and breathing; stimulation of energy flow in the bioenergy field of the body and toning of the nervous system.

Body: stable structure, correct physical alignments, precise coordination of movement, expansion/opening and contraction/closing of muscles, sinews, ligaments and joints.

Regular and balanced practice adapted to your personal abilities develops your understanding of body mechanics, motor control, equilibrium sense and spatial orientation, and corrects physical structure alignments, posture and breathing. It stimulates circulation and immune defenses, tones the nervous system, stabilises the emotions and promotes equanimity, even temper and power of concentration.

We methodically lead you step by step through the training and pay attention to solid basics especially with beginners.

Was ist M-E-B

Mind-Energy-Body ist ein ganzheitliches Trainingssystem für Gesundheit, Entspannung und Kraft. Das Training integriert in verschiedenen Übungen Konzentration (Mind), Energiefluss (Energy) und Körperbewegung (Body).

Mind-Energy-Body basiert auf Übungen aus den chinesischen Energie- und sogenannten “inneren” Kampfkünsten, die im Westen allgemein als Qigong (Energie Arbeit) und Taiji Quan, Bagua Zhang und Xingyi Quan bekannt sind. Diese Künste gingen hervor aus alten taoistischen Traditionen der Energie- und Körperarbeit und der Meditation, sowie aus diversen Kampfkünsten. Mit der Zeit entwickelten sich viele Qigong Systeme, u. a. im Buddhismus und in der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin. Die inneren Kampfkünste Taiji Quan, Bagua Zhang und Xingyi Quan und die vielen Qigong Systeme Chinas basieren auf diesem reichhaltigen Kulturgut und dessen philosophischen Grundlagen.

Anders als bei westlichem Fitnesstraining, wird bei Mind-Energy-Body die Aufmerksamkeit besonders auf die innere Struktur und Mechanik der Bewegung und des Körpers gerichtet, um grundlegende Haltungs-, Bewegungs- und Energieprinzipien zunächst in einfachen und später in anspruchsvolleren Bewegungsabläufen, sowie in stationären Meditationsübungen bewusst wahrzunehmen und zu entwickeln. Die Bewegungen werden so mit Sinn gefüllt und möglichst bewußt und nicht mechanisch ausgeführt; insofern gibt es keine “sinnlosen” Bewegungen.

Das Training zielt darauf ab Stress und Anspannung abzubauen, Wohlbefinden sowie mentale und körperliche Leistungsfähigkeit zu steigern und die Bereiche Mind, Energy, Body im Bewusstsein zu integrieren. Das Training führt systematisch in diese drei Bereiche und hebt schwerpunktmäßig den einen oder anderen nach Bedarf hervor.

Mind: Bewusstsein, Aufmerksamkeit, Konzentration, innere Ruhe, Fokus und klare Absicht/Intention.

Energy: Wahrnehmung der inneren Struktur des Körpers und der Atmung; Stimulierung des Energieflusses im Bioenergiefeld des Körpers und Tonisierung des Nervensystems.

Body: stabile Struktur, präzise Bewegungskoordination und Mechanik, Ausdehenen/Öffnen und Zusammenziehen/Schließen von Muskeln, Bändern, Sehnen und Gelenken.

Regelmäßiges und den eigenen Fähigkeiten angepasstes, ausgewogenes Üben entwickelt Körperverständnis, motorische Kontrolle, Gleichgewichtssinn so wie räumliche Orientierung, und korrigiert Körperstruktur, Haltung und Atmung. Es stimuliert Kreislauf und Abwehrkräfte, tonisiert das Nervensystem, stabilisiert die Gefühle und fördert innere Ruhe, Ausgeglichenheit und Konzentrationsfähigkeit.

Wir führen Sie methodisch, Schritt für Schritt durch das Training und achten vor allem bei Anfängern auf solide Grundlagen.